Sunday, July 16, 2017

Visible Northern Lights Possible in Northern Illinois -- Especially Until About 1:00 AM

G2 (Moderate) geomagnetic storm conditions were observed at 14:54 UTC (9:54 A.M. CT) and 19:57 UTC (2:57 P.M. CT) on 16 July due to continued activity from a coronal mass ejection that arrived earlier in the day. The G2 Warning has been extended and is now valid until 03:00 UTC on 17 July.

The Aurora Borealis phenomenon -- also known as the Northern Lights -- may be visible "as low as New York to Wisconsin to Washington State,"

-- NOAA's Space Weather Prediction Center

The Northern Lights may be visible in latitudes as low as locations in New York, northern Ohio, northern Pennsylvania, northern Illinois and Wisconsin and state in between to Washington State according to the 3-day forecast model from NOAA's Space Weather Prediction Center.

Read complete article on Arlingtoncardinal.com ...

http://www.arlingtoncardinal.com/?s=Visible+Northern+Lights+Possible+In+Northern+Illinois+--+Especially+Until+About+1:00+Am


Aurora Borealis, Northern Lights, Space Weather Prediction Center
Arlington Heights News (desktop/mobile optimized with US & World News) see The Cardinal -- Arlingtoncardinal.com Arlington Heights police and fire calls.
Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove, Long Grove, Mt. Prospect, Palatine, Prospect Hts, Rolling Meadows, Schaumburg, Wheeling

The rest of Chicagoland ...


Follow Emergencies Behind the Scenes Facebook page. Emergency news coverage for Chicagoland. Submit your pictures or just stay up-to-date on with fire, rescue, EMS and police photo galleries. Please add your public safety photo to the wall album -- go direct to the Arlington Cardinal Emergencies Behind the Scenes photos. For a list of all of The Cardinal Facebook fan pages, go to Arlingtoncardinal.com/about/facebook ...
 HOT GOOGLE SEARCHES ...