Chicago Blackhawks Over Tampa Bay Lightning 2-0 for the Stanley Cup Championship

The Chicago Blackhawks beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 2-0 to win the Stanley Cup Monday night. (game series 4-2)

In 2013 the Chicago Blackhawks beat the Boston Bruins (game series 4-2), and in 2010 the Blackhawks beat the Philadelphia Flyers (game series 4-2).

Prior to 2010, the Blackhawks had not won the Stanley Cup since 1961 -- beating the Detroit Red Wings (game series 4-2).

Conn Smythe Trophy Winner for the most valuable player for the Stanley Cup series in 2015 went to Duncan Keith.

Read complete article on ...